Announcements

  Baseball Playoff Game
The BHS Baseball Team will play in Pleasanton on Friday, May 6th at 7:00 PM. Second game will be played in Bandera on Saturday, May 7th at 1:00 PM.  The third game, if needed, will start 30 minutes after the end of the second game.
 
 
 VASE Gold Seal Award
 BHS Sophomore Stratten Morris brought home a Gold Seal from the State VASE (Visual Arts Scholastic Event) competition in San Antonio for his dragon sculpture "Tina Two Faces." Less than one percent of art pieces submitted are awarded the Gold Seal for "distinguished performance." Stratten also earned a scholarship in the 3D workshop at VASE.
 
Stratten Morris  
 

2015-2016 End of the Year Events List

Date Day Event
9-May Monday State and National Qualifiers Night at Board of Trustee Meeting at CO, 6:00 PM
10-May Tuesday BMS Spring Band Concert at BHS Auditorium, 6:00 PM
12-May Thursday BHS Theater I Spring Shows at BHS Auditorium, 6:30 PM
13-May Friday Special Olympics at Pleasanton HS, all day
14-May Saturday Relay for Life at Bulldog Stadium, 7:00 PM (community event)
16-May Monday BHS Spring Band Concert at BHS Auditorium, 6:30 PM
17-May Tuesday BHS Spring Choir Concert at BHS Auditorium, 6:30 PM
18-May Wednesday BHS Athletics Banquet (TBD, TBD)
19/20-May Thursday/Friday BHS Theater Senior Showcase at BHS Auditorium, 6:30 PM
24-May Tuesday BMS Spring Choir Concert at BHS, 6:30 PM
26-May Thursday Alkek Elementary Science Fair at Alkek Gym, 5:30 PM
26-May Thursday Hill Country Talent Show, and Academic Fair, 5:30 PM
27-May Friday Senior Star Banquet for Top 25% Graduates at BHS Cafeteria, 6:30 PM
31-May Tuesday BHS Senior Awards Night at BHS Auditorium, 6:30 PM
2-Jun Thursday Baccalaureate at BHS Auditorium at 6:30 PM (Please arrive by 6:15 PM)
3-Jun Friday Graduation at St. Mary's University Alumni Athletics & Convocation Center, 7:00 PM (Please arrive at 6:30 PM)
 
10 Years and Going Strong!
The BISD Education Foundation
celebrated its 10th anniversary
on Wednesday, March 23, 2016.
The Foundation has given nearly $300,000
in classroom grants since its
creation in 2006. It sponsors the
Senior Star Banquet for the
Top 25% of BHS graduates
each year.